All the important info

About Our Settings
important to know

Opening Hours

Our core opening hours are term time:

Monday to Friday, 9am – 3pm. 

We now also offer Wraparound Care:

Breakfast Club 8am-9am and;

After-School Club from 3pm – 4.30pm or 3pm – 6pm.

 

 

HOLIDAY CLUBS

Each year we have 3 weeks of fun at PFSU at our Holiday Club. This is open to children aged 2 to 6 (Up to the end of Year 1).

We usually open for the first week of the Easter Holidays and the first 2 weeks of the Summer Holidays.

This Year our Easter Holiday club will be open from Monday 11th until Thursday 14th April. Our Summer Holiday Club will be open from Monday 25th July to Friday 5th August from 8am – 5pm. If you would like your child to attend please email info@deddingtonnurseryandpfsu.co.uk  

Term Dates

 

Term Dates
Term 1 Monday, 5th September 2022 –Friday, 21st October 2022
October Half Term  Monday, 24th October 2022 – Friday, 28th October 2022
Term 2 Monday, 31st October 2022 – Tuesday, 20th December 2022
Christmas Holiday Wednesday, 21st December 2022 – Tuesday, 3rd January 2023
Term 3 Wednesday, 4th January 2023 – Friday, 10th February 2023
February Half Term Monday, 13th February 2023 – Friday, 17th February 2023
Term 4 Monday, 20th February 2023 – Friday, 31st March 2023
Easter Holiday Monday, 3rd April 2023 – Friday, 14th April 2023
Term 5 Monday, 17th April 2023 – Friday, 26th May 2023
Late Spring Half Term Monday, 29th May 2023 – Friday, 2nd June 2023
Term 6 Monday, 5th June 2023 – Friday, 21st July 2023
Inset Days Settings will be closed for staff training on Friday 2nd September, Friday 21st October, Wednesday 4th January, Monday 5th June, Tuesday 6th June.

 

Term Dates
Term 1 Thursday, 2nd September 2021 –Friday, 22nd October 2021
October Half Term  Monday, 25th October 2021- Friday, 29th October 2021
Term 2 Monday, 1st November 2021 – Friday, 17th December 2021
Christmas Holiday Friday, 20th December 2021 – Friday, 31st December 2021
Term 3 Tuesday, 4th January 2022 – Friday, 18th February 2022
February Half Term Monday, 21st February 2022 – Friday, 25th February 2022
Term 4 Monday, 28th February 2022 – Friday, 8th April 2022
Easter Holiday Monday, 11th April 2022 – Friday, 22nd April 2022
Term 5 Monday, 25th April 2022 – Friday, 27th May 2022
Late Spring Half Term Monday, 30th May 2022 – Friday, 3rd June 2022
Term 6 Wednesday, 8th June 2022 – Thursday, 21st July 2022
Inset Days Settings will be closed for staff training on 1st September, 22nd October 2021, 4th January 2022, 7th June 2022

 

 

Fees and funding

Deddington Village Nursery

Session Price
9am-12pm £16
12pm – 3pm £16
Breakfast club (8am-9am) £5
After-School Club (3pm – 4.30pm) £7.50
After-School Club (3pm – 6pm) £15
Additional Hour £5.50

 Deddington PFSU

Session Price
9am-12pm £15
12pm – 3pm £15
Breakfast club (8am-9am) £5
After-School Club (3pm – 4.30pm) £7.50
After-School Club (3pm – 6pm) £15
Additional Hour £5.50

 

Deddington Village Nursery (From Sept 22)

Session

Price

9am-12pm

£17.10

12pm – 3pm

£17.10

Breakfast club (8am-9am)

£5.70

After-School Club (3pm – 4.30pm)

£8.55

After-School Club (3pm – 6pm)

£17.10

Additional Hour

£5.70

 Deddington PFSU (From sept 22)

Session

Price

9am-12pm

£16.80

12pm – 3pm

£16.80

Breakfast club (8am-9am)

£5.60

After-School Club (3pm – 4.30pm)

£8.40

After-School Club (3pm – 6pm)

£16.80

Additional Hour

£5.60

 

Funding – We accept all types of government funding for early education

15 hours for 3 year olds

We offer 15 hours of free early education to all three year olds. Children are eligible for the funding from the term after their 3rd birthday:

15 hours for 2 year olds

Families in receipt of certain benefits may be eligible for 15 hours free childcare for their 2 year olds. Contact Oxfordshire County Council if you think you may be eligible. If you have received a postcard to say you are eligible, please send it to the office ASAP for your funding to be claimed. 

30 hours for 3 year olds

If both parents are working you may be eligible for up to 30 hours free early education funding. To find out if you are eligible visit:  www.childcarechoices.gov.uk

 

policies

Our Policies and Procedures

In order to provide an excellent quality service we follow a set of policies and procedures, that we meet the requirements of the Government’s Statutory Framework for the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS).

Our policies are reviewed and updated every year in September by our Staff team and committee.

Staff Qualifications, Training, Support and Skills

Apply Now

To place your child on the waiting list please download, complete and return an application form to info@deddingtonnurseryandpfsu.co.uk