All the important info

About Our Settings
important to know

Opening Hours

Our core opening hours are term time:

Monday to Friday, 9am – 3pm. 

We now also offer Wraparound Care:

Breakfast Club 8am-9am and;

After-School Club from 3pm – 4.30pm or 3pm – 6pm.

 

 

HOLIDAY CLUBS

Each year we have 3 weeks of fun at PFSU at our Holiday Club. This is open to children aged 2 to 5 (Up to the end of F1).

We usually open for the first week of the Easter Holidays and the first 2 weeks of the Summer Holidays.

For more information or to book your child to attend please email info@deddingtonnurseryandpfsu.co.uk  

Term Dates

 

Term Dates
Term 1 Wednesday, 4th September 2024 –Thursday, 24th October 2024
October Half Term  Friday, 25th October 2024 – Friday, 1st November 2024
Term 2 Monday, 4th November 2024 – Friday, 20th December 2024
Christmas Holiday Monday, 23rd December 2024 – Monday, 6th January 2025
Term 3 Thursday, 7th January 2025 – Friday, 14th February 2025
February Half Term Monday, 17th February 2025 – Friday, 21st February 2025
Term 4 Monday, 24th February 2025 – Friday, 4th April 2025
Easter Holiday Monday, 7th April 2025 – Monday, 21st April 2025
Term 5 Tuesday, 22nd April 2025 – Friday, 23rd May 2025
Late Spring Half Term Monday, 26th May 2025 – Monday, 2nd June 2025
Term 6 Tuesday, 3rd June 2025 – Tuesday, 22nd July 2025
Inset Days Settings will be closed for staff training on Monday 2nd September, Tuesday 3rd September, Friday 25th October, Monday 6th January, Monday 2nd June.

 

 

Term Dates
Term 1 Tuesday 5th September 2023 – Thursday 19th October 2023
October Half Term  Friday 20th October 2023- Friday, 27th October 2023
Term 2 Monday 30th October 2023 – Wednesday 20th December 2023
Christmas Holiday Thursday 21st December 2023 – Monday 8th January 2024
Term 3 Tuesday 9th January 2024 – Friday 9th February 2024
February Half Term Monday 12th February 2024 – Friday 16th February 2024
Term 4 Monday 19th February 2024 – Thursday 28th March 2024
Easter Holiday Friday 29th March 2024 –  Friday 12th April 2024
Term 5 Monday 15th April 2024 – Friday 24th May 2024
Late Spring Half Term Monday 27th May 2024 – Monday 3rd June 2024
Term 6 Tuesday 4th June 2024 – Wednesday 24th July 2024
Inset Days Settings will be closed for staff training on 1st & 4th September 2023, 20th October 2023, 8th January 2024, 3th June 2024

 

 

Fees and funding

Deddington Village Nursery (FROM SEPT 23)

Session Price
9am-12pm £18.30
12pm – 3pm £18.30
Breakfast club (8am-9am) £6.10
After-School Club (3pm – 4.30pm) £9.15
After-School Club (3pm – 6pm) £18.30
Additional Hour £6.10

 Deddington PFSU (FROM SEPT 23)

Session Price
9am-12pm £18
12pm – 3pm £18
Breakfast club (8am-9am) £6
After-School Club (3pm – 4.30pm) £9
After-School Club (3pm – 6pm) £18
Additional Hour £6

 

Deddington Village Nursery (From Sept 22)

Session

Price

9am-12pm

£17.10

12pm – 3pm

£17.10

Breakfast club (8am-9am)

£5.70

After-School Club (3pm – 4.30pm)

£8.55

After-School Club (3pm – 6pm)

£17.10

Additional Hour

£5.70

 Deddington PFSU (From sept 22)

Session

Price

9am-12pm

£16.80

12pm – 3pm

£16.80

Breakfast club (8am-9am)

£5.60

After-School Club (3pm – 4.30pm)

£8.40

After-School Club (3pm – 6pm)

£16.80

Additional Hour

£5.60

 

Funding – We accept all types of government funding for early education

15 hours for 3 year olds

We offer 15 hours of free early education to all three year olds. Children are eligible for the funding from the term after their 3rd birthday:

15 hours for 2 year olds

Families in receipt of certain benefits may be eligible for 15 hours free childcare for their 2 year olds. Contact Oxfordshire County Council if you think you may be eligible. If you have received a postcard to say you are eligible, please send it to the office ASAP for your funding to be claimed. 

30 hours for 3 year olds

If both parents are working you may be eligible for up to 30 hours free early education funding. To find out if you are eligible visit:  www.childcarechoices.gov.uk

 

Help with rising living costs

Help if you’re concerned about how to pay for everyday costs and financial support.

Useful links:

 Better Housing Better Health service. Free, local advice and support on fuel bills. 0800 107 0044 or visit http://bhbh.org.uk

https://www.oxfordshire.gov.uk/council/help-rising-living-costs

Community Larder Locations – SOFEA

Food banks in Banbury – Give Food

Trussell Trust Foodbanks – Oxfordshire

Home | Oxfordshire MarketPlace

 

You can get a warm welcome in our libraries. Everyone is welcome – and you’ll have access to the internet and computers as well as our wide range of books and audio books.

https://www.oxfordshire.gov.uk/residents/leisure-and-culture/libraries/find-library/deddington-library

 

Deddington Church is now a referral agency for the Banbury Food Bank. This means that if anyone inDeddington, or in the surrounding villages needs access to the Food Bank, they can get in touch with the administrator at Deddington church by calling 01869 220720 between the hours of 12 noon and 4pm every Wednesday, or alternatively email them atfoodbank@deddingtonchurch.org. The request will be dealt with promptly and the Church will be able to provide vouchers accordingly. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

policies

Our Policies and Procedures

In order to provide an excellent quality service we follow a set of policies and procedures, that we meet the requirements of the Government’s Statutory Framework for the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS).

Our policies are reviewed and updated every year in October by our Staff team and committee.

All policies are available on request.

 

Apply Now

To place your child on the waiting list please download, complete and return an application form to info@deddingtonnurseryandpfsu.co.uk

 

Careers with us

Click the link below to download out current vacancy advert:

Early Years Assistant Advert Sept 2023

For a full job description, application form and more information, please email: info@deddingtonnurseryandpfsu.co.uk